John Silver's Blog

White Hot Fiction

Godzilla

…in 1954 we awakened something…

I just watched the trailer for the new Godzilla movie and it’s really good. Brian Cranston plays a feature role (looking  nothing like Walter White) and adds quality acting to an otherwise SFX based flick. The trailer is full of cool cliches, such as the obligatory, trumpeting BWAAAAS in the back ground and it’s the first I’ve heard  Gyorgy Ligeti’s Requiem and Lux Eternal in a movie since the apes were running up and touching the monolith in 2001 – A Space Odyssey.

4

It took me forever to connect to the Godzilla website (consistent mySQL connect failure) which isn’t a surprise. I’m sure it will be  swamped for awhile. Godzilla is directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and written by Max Borenstein.

Check out the trailer here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIu85WQTPRc

I bet it’s a hit.

February 25, 2014 Posted by | cinematography, Film making, Movie Reviews, Movies | , , | Leave a comment