John Silver's Blog

White Hot Fiction

Movies I’m Looking Forward To in 2012

Django Unchained

Director: Quentin Tarantino

Starring: Christopher Waltz, Samuel L. Jackson, Leonardo DiCaprio, Jamie Foxx

Plot: Django, a freed slave turned bounty hunter searches for his wife, still a slave on a plantation.

Why I want to see it: QT and a great cast. Too bad we have to wait until Christmas Day, 2012 to see it.

Trailer: not yet available.

 

Prometheus

Director: Ridley Scott

Starring: Noomi Rapace, Michael Fassbender, Charlize Theron

Plot: A group of explorers search for the origin of man.

Why I want to see it: As far as I’m concerned, nobody does space-base science fiction better than Ridley Scott. I also like the A-list cast.

 Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1446714/

 

The Grey

Director: Joe Carnahan

Starring: Liam Neeson

Plot: A plane crashes and the survivors are hunted by wolves.

Why I want to see it: 1) It looks like a good B grade action movie. 2) I’m a big Liam Neeson fan and I’ll usually watch whatever he’s in.

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1601913/

 

Contraband

Director: Baltasar Kormaur

Starring: Mark Wahlberg, Kate Beckinsale

Plot: A man who turned his back on a life of crime faces it again to save his family.

Why I want to see it: I like Mark Wahlberg and Kate Beckinsale, and it simply looks like a good and gritty crime drama.

 Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1524137/

 

Red Dawn

Director: Dan Bradley

Starring: Chris Hemsworth

Plot: North Koreans (originally the Red Chinese) parachute in and take over.

Why I want to see it: For no other reason than it was shot in Detroit and we walked around the sets a lot for a couple of weeks.

 Trailer: couldn’t find one.

December 31, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment